Meeting: 1/15/25 Agenda Item No. 7



CITY OF SANTA BARBARA AIRPORT COMMISSION December 2, 2024 MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting on Monday December 2, 2024, was called to order at 6:01 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Airport Commissioners: Present: Dennis Houghton, Bruce Miller, Dan Glaeser,

Topaz Grabman, Levi Maaia

Excused: Cassandra Reed, Craig Arcuri

Staff: Chris Hastert, Airport Director

John Feldhans, Airport Properties Manager Greg Goodsell, Airport Properties Supervisor

Mo Graham, Commission Secretary

CHANGES TO THE AGENDA

1. None.

NOTICES

2. That on Thursday, November 21, 2024, at 5:00 pm, the Airport Commission Secretary duly posted this agenda on the bulletin board at Airport Administration.

PUBLIC COMMENT

3. Request to Speak: None.

LIAISON REPORTS

4. City of Santa Barbara Liaison Councilmember Eric Friedman City of Goleta Liaison Councilmember James Kyriaco

ACTION: Report given by Eric Friedman.

AIRPORT DIRECTOR REPORT

5. Recommendation: That Airport Commission hear a brief report from the Airport Director. The report will include an update on commercial airline activity, airport financial summary and a brief summary of Director activities.

ACTION: Presented.

CONSENT CALENDAR

6. Subject: Minutes

Recommendation: That Airport Commission waive the reading and approve the minutes of the Commission Meeting of Wednesday, October 16, 2024.

7. Subject: License Agreement – Multiple T-Hangar Licensees

Recommendation: That the Airport Commission approve and authorize the Airport Director to execute multiple License Agreements with the tenants listed below for T-Hangars at the Santa Barbara Airport, effective January 1, 2025.

8. Subject: Cancellation and Setting of Certain Commission Meetings in 2025

Recommendation: That Commission cancel the regular Commission Meetings on the following dates: November 19, December 17, and approve the setting of December 10, 2025, as a regular Commission meeting.

ACTION: Motion / Second by Commissioners Miller / Maaia to approve the Consent

Calendar. Unanimous voice vote.

ADJOURNMENT – 6:16 p.m. on order of Chair, Dennis Houghton.

Maureen Graham

Maureen Graham, Commission Secretary